Contact

Staff

Carol Syrette, BSW, RSW, Acting Executive Director carol@miywasincentre.net
Keritha Saddleback, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist miywasincentre01@gmail.com
Ken Turner, Cultural Addictions Program Manager, ken@miywasincentre.net
M Jeannette Hansen, CEO, jeannette@miywasincentre.net
Shelby Clarke, Parenting & Education Program Manager, shelby@miywasincentre.net
Cathy Roulette, Cultural Coordinator, cathy@miywasincentre.net
Andrew Spotted Bull, Parenting & Education Program Coordinator, andrew@miywasincentre.net
Carlee EaglePlume, Youth Program Manager, carlee@miywasincentre.net
Amber Jacober, Housing Manager, amber@miywasincentre.net
Brandi Wilcox, Reaching Home Supports Manager, brandi@miywasincentre.net
Jolynn Parenteau, Coordinated Access Manager, jolynn@miywasincentre.net
Marlene Cadotte, Seniors Program Manager, marlene.jcadotte@gmail.com
Roderic Van Ee, Maintenance, rodericvanee@gmail.com

Aboriginal and Other Links

Aboriginal Healing Foundation – www.ahf.ca

Aboriginal Link – www.aboriginallink.com

Alberta Native Friendship Centres Association – www.anfca.com

Assembly of First Nations – http://www.afn.ca

Apeetogosan (Métis) Development Inc – www.apeetogosan.com

City of Medicine Hat  – www.city.medicine-hat.ab.ca

Gabriel Dunmont Institute – www.gdins.org

Lewistown Métis Celebration & Powwow – www.tein.net/metis-celebration.html

Louis Riel Institute – Knowledge Culture Heritage – www.louisrielinstitute.com

Manitoba Métis Federation – www.mmf.mb.ca

Medicine Hat College – www.mhc.ab.ca

Métis Nation of Alberta – www.albertametis.com

Métis Nation of British Columbia – www.muhcab.ca/

Métis Nation of Ontario – www.metisnation.org

Métis Nation – Saskatchewan – www.mn-s.ca

 

Métis Nation Veterans – www.metisveterans.ca

Métis Urban Housing Corporation & Capital Housing Corporation – www.metiscapital.ca

Michif Learning Resources – www.apihtawikosisan.com

Michif Lessons on the App Store – iTunes – Apple for iPhone & iPad – https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/michif-lessons/id965897763?mt=8

National Aboriginal Circle Against Family Violence – www.nacafv.ca

National Association of Friendship Centres (NAFC) – www.nafc.ca

Native Web – www.nativeweb.org

Speaking Michif Language Lessons  – www.louisrielinstitute.com

The Métis National Council – www.metisnation.ca

The Michif Internet Resource Center – www.michif.wordpress.com

The Michif Language – www.michif.wordpress.com

The National Association of Friendship Centres – www.nafc.ca

The Virtual Museum of Métis History and Culture – www.metismuseum.com